Senior Leadership Team

      The Headteacher is ultimately responsible for all matters concerned with Olchfa and is responsible to the governing body.

      With them, he determines the school's direction, sets tone, priorities and standards, appoints staff, is the final arbiter in all matters of discipline, and is the school's figurehead for parents, staff and pupils amongst others. He is assisted by the Senior Leadership Team.

      The Senior Leadership Team is made up of the Headteacher, Deputy Headteacher (who deputises for the Headteacher when required), Assistant Headteacher, Business and Finance Director, three Learning Directors and three Senior Leaders.


      Hugh Davies - Headteacher

      No picture


      Matthew Salmon - Deputy Headteacher

      Jim Probert - Assistant Headteacher

      Beth Baglow - Business & Finance Director

      Bev Ryan - Learning Director

      Nicola Bekmezci - Learning Director

      No picture


      Robert Williams - Learning Director

      Chris Gibbard - Senior Leader

      Alun Owen - Senior Leader

      No picture


      Rebecca Salmon - Senior Leader




      In This Section